Work At Home Business Website
...Making an Internet Based, Home Business Income, Easy for Everyone Worldwide...


Add To Favorites


 

Font Size

Translate To English Translate To German Translate To Spanish Translate To French Translate To Italian Translate To Russian Translate To Portuguese Translate To Japanese Translate To Korean Translate To Chinese

Translate To Arabic


Search For:   In: 
Keys To Succeed With Pay Per Click Search Engines
Submitted By: Tomas York <--More?
Category: Pay-Per-Click | Date Posted: 2006-07-31
Page Views: 10 | Rating: (?) Not Yet Rated | Wordcount: 688


Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors. They allow site owners to determine their site’s ranking with a particular search engine, by bidding on keywords. Pay per click search engines are aimed at hunting for keywords associated with your website. You can earn high positions by biding on these keywords. You should decide upon the bid amount that you wish to pay to every visitor visiting your site through the search results.
And the more number of times a word or phrase has been searched, the higher will be the bid. And, the higher the ranking, the higher will be the traffic and sales. However, ensure that your site is related to the keyword on which you’re bidding.
Tips for a Steady Flow of Traffic to Your Website and Increased Sales:

The first step is getting an idea of the conversion rate that you expect, along with the gross profit margin of your product. This will help you to estimate the value of each visitor visiting your website. And once you know that, you can easily decide upon the bid amount on each click.
Let’s say, you sell fiction novels at a gross profit of $6 per book, and your conversion rate is 5%. This means that 5, out of 100 people visiting your site, actually buy a novel. So, under this situation, if 100 people clicked on your website link, you would sell five novels, making a total gross profit of $30. This implies that in order to reach a break-even point, each click should be valued at $0.30. Hence, if you bid less than $0.30 per click, you gain profit, but if you bid more, you lose.
And, you usually pay for your position in the result. If one advertiser is shelling out $0.18 for the top position and another advertiser is willing to pay $0.08, you obtain the third position for only $0.04. And, you don't always have to be first among the list of results. But, always aim for the first page, even if you're in position 15! This is because it’ not necessary that the first and second listings will always get the surfers’ preference. It has been observed that mostly the surfers skim the page in a hurry and are more likely to click on the first and the last listing s of the page rather than the middle ones.
Another thing to keep in mind is that you can often get great, targeted clicks for less cost, if you bid on keywords that are not ver.common. It’s prudent to bid on a few selected words per day for a strong promotion of your site. And, it’s more rewarding if go for several PPC Search Engines.
And, once you bid on a keyword or key words, create ads revolving around these keywords. For instance, an ad for ladies’ tennis outfit at discount rates will attract more number of eligible buyers a.compared to an ad simply for sports goods. Moreover, if your site displays the exact product or service that the potential buyers are searching for, then you’re in for some substantial amount of profits. Though this is an extremely effective strategy, very few businesses use it.
However, make sure that you bid for places in search engines that are popular and often used like, Overture and Google. The most popular ones are: LookSmart, Findwhat, Kanoodle, Enhance Interactive. But, some of the smaller PPC search engines are also worth checking. Though smaller search engines don’t give as wide an exposure as that given by Overture and Google AdWords, yet they’re worth trying, as you can still attract a good amount of traffic for your site, and that too, at a cheaper rate.
Author's bio:

Tomas York is an editor of discounts-plus.net Online Shopping Directory.
This article is copyrighted by discounts-plus.net - You can reprint the article as long as you provide a link to discounts-plus.net

This article is free for republishing




Bookmark This Article
Click Here To Post a Comment

Article Tags:

bid    engines    keywords    amount    position    profit    gross    higher    visiting    rate    traffic    advertiser    popular    overture    ppc    novels    $030    smaller    keyword    google    conversion    buyers    
  Sponsored Listings

Article Comments: 0


Place Your Comments Below
Enter links to your site, resources, or e-mail like this below
and we will make them active. No HTML allowed.
http://www.YourSite.com/      mailto:You@YourSite.com
NOTE: No e-mail harvester can spider your address from this site!

Title:     Date: 2009/01/07/    
Log in to post or
Sign Up

Home Page or

Rating: (?) Not Yet Rated
Please Rate this Article:
 
Click the XML Icon Above to Receive Pay-Per-Click Articles Via RSS!
Click Here to copy our own RSS reader you can load on your site.
Click Here to see how this category looks.

HomeAdd To Favorites | Internet Based Business | Home Based Jobs | Home Based Business | Website Marketing | Article Library
Coastal Vacations | Site Build It | WAHBWS Blog | Forum | Free Biz Books |
Classifieds | Business Opportunity Classifieds
ebay Secrets | Blogging For Dollars | Entrepreneur Club | Internet Biz Bootcamp | Email Marketing | Search Marketing Lab

 
A Portion Of Our Business Profits Help Support The San Diego Rescue Mission. Please Consider Donating As Well.

Privacy Policy | Earnings Disclaimer | Contact Us | Tell A Friend | Link To Us | Search Site | RSS Free Content
Domain Registration | Website Hosting | Search Engine Optimization | Free Recipes | Free e-Greetings

Cigars Tobacco

Work At Home Business Website
9518 Mission Gorge Road Box 711116
Santee, California 92072
(801) 992-2110
Contact Us